How was your week?


How was your week?
Mine was good, I am on weight watchers and I have started it again! I did it last year and was doing well, then fell off the wagon and regained all I had lost!. Now I am recommitted and I want to start again. I have been doing well with eating healthy and I am working out every night too. It is easier since DH is not here; I have the time to work out and not have to cook. He will be back soon and then it will be a test as to whether I can manage kids, cooking and working out too.
I also changed my praying habits. I was not praying 5 times a day, unfortunately I still am not praying five times a day. I aim to one day. Right now I have decreased my Koran reading time and increased my prayer time. It made more sense since reading Koran isn’t a fard and praying is. I have a habit of praying all the prayers at the end of the day and I know that is wrong and IA I will change that. I just have to start making it a habit.
I have also made more of an effort to go to the Islamic center. It is a great community; I have made a lot of friends. I like that since I don’t have any family here, my friends are my family. I have gotten involved in a couple of committees and my kids are now loving to go there and meet people and that is when I wanted. We helped in Ramadan to feed people at iftar and my kids had so much fun, I was so happy, they are now eagerly waiting for Ramadan!
Life seems to be going well, thank Allah just counting the days for DH to come back!

Leave a Reply

