Whats new?


I haven’t written a post in a couple of days, not because I am so busy, but I am just living. Nothing amazing is happening, just staying home, cleaning, cooking, reading, watching TV and being a mom to kids. Doesn’t sound  like the most demanding job in the world and I belevie it is easier as the kids get older and thank god mine are!

On the job front I did a phone interview with a agency and they said they have a couple of openings for me, so we will see if anything pans out. The interview the will never happen, might happen! the hiring manager called me and asked me to be available next week some time for an interview! I am excited, but I have to remain realistic and not get too excited since I am an optimist I tend to go to far in my imagination and then when I don’t get what I want I get very upset. I am not going to the interview like I don’t care, but I will go with the intention that it could go either way and it is not so bad if I don’t get it. However, I am going to try to blow their socks off! The hiring manager is very, very nice and assumes I have so many jobs lined up and I am too busy to interview, little does she know!

I am getting to the point where I am starting to doubt myself. I am asking myself questions like was I really a good employee or not? was I really worth hiring and working with. Did I do a good job? If I am such a good person at what I do then why don’t I have a job? why am I still unemployed?

Inshallah Allah will help me and the right job will fall in my lap and till then I have to be optimistic and trust in Allah and have faith!

Leave a Reply

