How it going?


So how was your first day of Ramadan?

Mine was not too bad, around half way my head started to hurt, but once there was only 2 hours left, it went away and i felt good. Then I was busy cooking and the last hour or so flew by.

DS1 did the fast too and he did well for a 11 year old. He kept the whole thing and he didn’t gorge himself in the evening too.

One of my goals is to break the fast with water and dates and then go and pray magrib prayer. I tend to miss it because I want to eat, so I made myself get up and go pray and come back and eat. I think that is a good way to go about it since I then give my stomach time to take int he water and gives my body a slow recharge instead of sit and gorge and feel sick later. I made sure to follow the thirds rule from Mohammed (SAW) he told us to fill 1/3 with food, 1/3 with water and keep 1/3 empty. I did that last night and felt great!

Leave a Reply

