First Day of Ramadan


How is your Ramadan going? I have my first fast today and so far it is going well. I woke up around 3.30am and made parata and tea for everybody. My husband wanted lassi and my DS1 wanted tuna on a bagel! I had to accommodate the weird requests since it is Ramadan and i will do anything to make them fast! I ate my overnight oats, with blueberries, banana, peanut butter and granola! drank some water and tea and went back to bed!

only to toss and turn! I could not go back to sleep and then I drank so much water I had to go to the bathroom 3 times! finally did go to sleep and slept till 8am. My ds1 kept walking in saying he couldn’t sleep! told him to try and he said he still couldn’t sleep! told him to keep trying and not bother me, I am trying too!

Now I am the only one awake, the kids are still asleep! DH is trying to keep his fasts too, he is a trucker and he has to deliver items too. He is trying to keep them in this heat, May Allah give him strength to keep the fast.

Leave a Reply

